If you create one database, then try to delete it, it remains displayed even after it was deleted (I checked databases.txt file and it was empty).
If you refresh the page it disappears and that's alright. Until you refresh the page it still remains displayed and you can stop/start it and even drop it again.
I consider it's a major bug since you can actually "start" a deleted database which leads to the weird error with no message like in the attached screenshot.
The issue does not happen if you have more than 1 database (i tried creating 3 databases and only when i deleted the last one remaining this issue occurred).